Day 1 Recap

Yesterday went well but the first day of any new program is a gimme.  I made two great meals (chili and roast chicken) that will provide food for the next few days eliminating some excuses.  Now for dinner all I need to do is reheat some leftovers and cook some veggies and I’m set.

To get an idea of how much I’m eating I put everything in Fitday for a breakdown.  I used the Sparkpeople recipe calculator to figure out the information for the chili recipe and guessed at the number of servings it provides.  Here are the numbers:

 

 

Today’s breakfast was the same as yesterday and for lunch I packed a large salad with leftover chicken, avocado, and a balsamic vinaigrette I made last night.

I also walked to work this morning for the first time in a very long time.  I plan to do this at least 3 times a week and hopefully every day.  I’ll have to see how I feel this evening.  If my feet or knees hurt I’ll drive in tomorrow and ease into it a bit.

 

Leave a Reply

